My parents always tried to instill in me the importance of good friends.  I've lost friends over the years, like most people, as you grow and can't bring some friends with you through your growth, but I've gained more friends than I have lost.  Relief work taught me that your true friends would be the ones that after you were apart and saw each other again, the gap in time wouldn't be noticeable.  Everything you sacrificed was everything you gained.  It's true still.  I knew that getting married and moving an hour away would put a toll on some of my old friendships.  But Kelli and Ashley just came up here.  I can truly call them my best friends.  I haven't known Ashley long but she is amazing and I can't wait to see what she progresses in life. We had an amazing time.  I feel like today, especially with the rain, I was a little sad.  My friends were gone and I wish they were here all the time.  So until the next time I see them, I can watch this silly video we made and smile.  Hope you guys like it. 
TAG
1/20/2010 12:54:47 pm

awesome. although i'm a little more afraid of ashley now...

Reply



Leave a Reply.